Thank You

To be delivered by email to the following:

Mayor Ed Lee – MayorEdwinLee@sfgov.org
Board of Supervisors – Board.of.Supervisors@sfgov.org
Hillary Ronen , District Supervisor – Hillary.Ronene@sfgov.org
Aaron Peskin, District Supervisor – Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
Malia Cohen, District Supervisor – Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org
Ahsha Safai, District Supervisor – Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org
Jane Kim, District Supervisor – Jane.Kim@sfgov.org
Katy Tang, District Supervisor – Katy.Tang@sfgov.org
London Breed, District Supervisor – London.Breed@sfgov.org
Norman Yee, District Supervisor – Norman.Yee.Bos@sfgov.org
Sandra Fewer, District Supervisor – Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org
Mark Farrell, District Supervisor – Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org
Jeff Sheehy, District Supervisor – Jeff.Sheehy@sfgov.org

February 26, 2017

Dear Mayor and Supervisors,

RE: SFMTA decision on the Shuttle Bus plan

We appreciate the Board’s support for a new solution to the Shuttle Bus problems, and the resolution urging the SFMTA Board of Directors to revise the permanent commuter shuttle program that is wreaking havoc with many of our small streets and Muni operations.

Please oppose state legislation to amend the vehicle code to make operation of private carriers in public bus stops legal. We need to send a strong message to Sacramento that the San Francisco Board of Supervisors gives priority to the safe and efficient of our public transit systems. We do not need special rules to override state policies. Please continue to insist that the SFMTA takes the public interest into consideration and continue to support the hub system, regardless of the SFMTA determination to ignore the public.

Sincerely,

Grateful San Francisco Citizens

 

2 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. San Francisco leaders have listened to the public, and I am one of the many. Thank you. Restoring free parking was, and will always be, the right thing to do.

    Like

  2. Finally some good news for San Francisco residents and visitors! Restoring “no meter enforcement” on Sundays makes sense and is an appropriate action by San Francisco elected officials. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s