Oppose SB 50

Sample Letter to be sent to the Board of Supervisors Opposing SB 50

To be sure that your correspondence becomes a part of the public record send a copy of everything for the supervisors to: board.of.supervisors@sfgov.org

D-1 Sandra Fewer, District Supervisor – Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org
D-2 Catherine Stefani, District Supervisor – Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org
D-3 Aaron Peskin, District Supervisor – Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
D-4 Gordon Mar, District Supervisor – Gordon.Mar@sfgov.org
D-5 Valli Brown, District Supervisor – Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org
D-6 Matt Haney District Supervisor – Matt.Haney@sfgov.org
D-7 Norman Yee, District Supervisor – Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
D-8 Rafael Mandelman, District Supervisor – MandelmanStaff@sfgov.org
D-9 Hillary Ronon , District Supervisor – hillary.ronen@sfgov.org
D-10 Shamann Walton, District Supervisor – Shamann.Walton@sfgov.org
D-11 Ahsha Safai District Supervisor – Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

December 9, 2019 UPDATE: See the Press Release from Supervisor Mar’s Office opposing SB 50 unless amended.

Letter sent earlier this year:

Supervisors:

We want to thank you on behalf of our neighbors in the Mission District for supporting the resolution to oppose unless amended Senator Wiener’s SB 50. We are aware that this is a difficult position for some of you to take and we look forward to some amendments being suggested by those of you who did not vote in favor of the resolution. In the spirit of honest discussion we look forward to seeing your suggestions on how to solve the problem without killing our neighborhoods and our local merchants who are struggling to stay afloat in this most expensive city.

Sincerely,

Mari Eliza, President EMIA, and concerned citizen