Relax: Yee’s ‘interim committees’ are just placeholders

By Tim Redmond : 48hills – excerpt

We appreciate the list of Yee appointees, interim or not, as we need to know what to anticipate in the near term.

Budget & Finance Committee: Supervisor Sandra Lee Fewer, Interim Chair; Supervisor Catherine Stefani, Interim Vice Chair; Supervisor Shamann Walton, Member

Government Audit & Oversight Committee: Supervisor Aaron Peskin, Interim Chair; Supervisor Vallie Brown, Interim Vice Chair; Supervisor Gordon Mar, Member

Land Use & Transportation Committee: Supervisor Ahsha Safai, Interim Chair; Supervisor Aaron Peskin, Interim Vice Chair; Supervisor Matt Haney, Member

Public Safety & Neighborhood Services Committee*:   Supervisor Rafael Mandelman, Chair;  Supervisor Hillary Ronen, Vice Chair; Supervisor Aaron Peskin, Member… (more)